Home Club Info Membership Info

GKC Member Login

Forgot login?
PDF Print E-mail

Membership Information

Prospective members must complete the application for membership form and file it with the Corresponding Secretary. Accompanying the application, prospective members shall submit the initiation fee and dues payment for the current year.

Have two club members complete the sponsorship form.

Each application is to be read at the first meeting of the Club following its receipt. The application will be read before the club members two (2) times before being voted on.

The application will be voted upon at the next meeting where there is a quorum of members present. An affirmative vote of 3/4 of the members present and voting at that meeting shall be required to elect the applicant.

Applicants for membership who have been rejected by the Club may not reapply within six (6) months after such rejection.

Click here for meeting information.

Dues shall be payable on or before the first day of July of each year. No member may vote whose dues are not paid for the current year. During the month of May, the dues invoices are sent to each member for the ensuing year.

There are three types of membership:

  • Regular Membership Regular membership is open to all persons 18 years of age or older. A regular member shall be entitled to all privileges of the Club including the right to vote and hold office. While membership is to be unrestricted as to residence, the Club’s primary purpose is to be representative of the breeders and exhibitors in its immediate area.
  • Junior Membership Junior Membership shall be open to persons between the ages of 10 and 17 years of age. Junior members shall be entitled to all privileges of the Club except those of voting and holding office or a board position. Junior members may automatically convert to regular membership upon reaching their 18th birthday.
  • Associate Membership Associate Membership shall be offered to persons who live outside of the club’s area or to persons who reside in the club’s area but who are not active. Associate members are entitled to all privileges of the club except voting or office holding. Associate members are not computed in determining a quorum.
Last Updated on Thursday, 15 July 2010 08:48

Board and Committee Members

President: Blake Roulette
1st Vice President: Tracy Iffland
2nd Vice President: Patrice Lineberger
Correspondence Sec.: Thecla Tyner
Recording Secretary: Margaret Norkett
Treasurer: Sandra Campbell
Delegate to the AKC: Linda Knorr
Show Chair: Kris Harner
Obedience Chair: Bev Crosby
Rally Chair: Patrice Lineberger
Match Chair: Ken & Debbie Walker
Publicity: Andrea Hagen
Historian: Trevor Butler
Club Hospitality: Ken Spiegel
Education: Adele Freeman
Judges Selection Co-Chair: Tracy Iffland
Judges Select. Co-Chair: Sandra Campbell
Judges Selection: Paula Ford
Legislation: Alla Liventseva
Membership: Ed Garro
Web: Ken Spiegel
Sunshine: Becky Ward
Trophy: Kari Hill
Vendors: Nancy Vandiver
Newsletter: Ken Spiegel

Upcoming Events

There are no events at this time
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack